SUPER EASY RAW COURGETTE SPAGHETTI WITH NORI

SUPER EASY RAW COURGETTE SPAGHETTI WITH NORI

SUPER EASY RAW COURGETTE SPAGHETTI WITH NORI

I’m currently staying at my mum’s house, and it’s me my mum and my sister. While my sister is vegetarian, and my mum is what I consider an ‘unofficial’ vegetarian (she doesn’t eat meat, but she would if it was on a menu or served to her).

Anyway, the point in me telling you all this, is because it means that I have less choice of ingredients. I am without my miso, nutritional yeast, beans, tofu etc etc.

Thankfully, I got my TheVeganKind Monthly Subscription Box delivered to this address which contained some nori, to make this courgette salad more exciting, and we always have a selection of veg in the fridge as my mum loves her salads in the summer.

This is such an easy meal that is very adaptable to work with what you have in your cupboards. I’ve written the recipe for the one I had, but feel free to interchange nuts, add beans for protein and just use whatever you have!

Ingredients (serves1)

1 courgette, peeled and julienned (save the peel for another meal, but as this is raw, the peel adds a strong flavour which I personally don’t like as much in salads)
1 tbsp olive oil
1/2 tsp lemon juice
1/2 tsp basil
Pinch of shredded Nori

Small handful of pine nuts (optional)

Method:

1. Mix the oil, lemon juice, basil and a pinch of salt and pepper (to taste) then stir into a bowl with the julienned courgettes.
2. Leave to marinade in the fridge for 30 minutes minium.
3. Stir in the nuts and nori then serve!

Nutrition
Kcal 255 Carbs 10g Fat 24g Protein 5g Sodium 300mg Sugar 0g

One thought on “SUPER EASY RAW COURGETTE SPAGHETTI WITH NORI

Leave a Reply

