3 INGREDIENT CHOCOLATE PUDDING

3 INGREDIENT CHOCOLATE PUDDING

Firstly, apologies for the photography skills exhibited here. You might just have to trust me this time that it’s yummy and so easy.

There is a reason behind this poor photo, which is that my housemates have kind of taken up the kitchen, which has the best light (and has surfaces) for photos. Anyway, enough lemon sucking for the day, this is basically just a pot of tofu with a couple of bits added, which I needed because I clearly didn’t have enough chocolate on Easter.

However, this recipe I imagine has far more nutritional value, being that it is mostly tofu. This makes it high in protein, low in fat and low in calories.

I went on a bit of a natural kick, using RAW cacao and unrefined coconut sugar in this recipe, no particular reason apart from the fact I’ve had the cacao for a while and wanted to use it, and same with the sugar. I’ve got to admit, I can’t really taste the difference, but I’m sure if I converted to using these ingredients on a regular basis I would feel it. But the point is, this recipe will work the same with most sugar (although I wouldn’t recommend powdered) and ‘normal’ cocoa powder.

Ingredients:
1 pack/350g firm tofu
2 heaped tsp RAW cacao (or cocoa powder)
4 heaped tsp unrefined coconut sugar (most sugars will work)
hazlenuts and strawberry to garnish (optional)

Method:
1. Blend all the ingredients until smooth. Taste the mix and add more sugar or cocoa to taste, dependent on how sweet and rich you want your pudding.
2. Divide mix into 2 ramekins or glasses. This recipe can probably stretch to make 4 smaller portions if preferred.
3. Leave in fridge to chill for at least 2 hours.
4. Garnish and enjoy 🙂

Nutrition (per serving, serves 2)
Kcal 207 Carbs 14g Fat 7g Protein 24g Sodium 11mg Sugar 8g

Leave a Reply

